Dance from Finland at WOMEX Tampere, October 23-27

NEWS
12.9.2019

We warmly welcome WOMEX for the first time in its history to Tampere, Finland. Dance from Finland will be represented at the stand no 3.5 by four companies.

The opening concert is staged and directed by choreographer and dancer Kaari Martin, together with composer, musician, producer Roni Martin, renowned for their ensemble Compañía Kaari & Roni Martin. The opening artist, among other great artists, is performer Reetta-Kaisa Iles with Suistamon Sähkö.

Finnish VR/3D dance film Devil’s lungs can be experienced at Womex with the following schedule:

Wed 23 – Please contact Producer Maritta Laesmaa: maritta.laesmaa@tsuumi.com (the exhibition hall is open from 2pm to 6pm)

Thu 24 – Sat 26 – from 11am to 1pm and from 4pm to 5pm at the booth nr 3.5 (the exhibition hall is open from 10am to 6pm)

Finnish dance at WOMEX:

Compañía Kaari & Roni Martin
Kaari Martin, Artistic Director
kaari@compania.fi
Paola Nieto Paredes, Producer
paola.nieto.paredes@uniarts.fi

Tsuumi Dance Theatre
Salla Korja-Paloniemi, Managing Director
salla.korja-paloniemi@tsuumi.com
Maritta Laesmaa, Producer
maritta.laesmaa@tsuumi.com

PRAGMA Helsinki
Nea Granlund, Agent
nea@pragmahelsinki.fi

Väkevä Collective
Tuomas Mikkola, Artistic Manager
tuomas@vakeva.co
Outi Markkula, Artistic Manager
outi@vakeva.co