Finnish dance in PAMS in October

NEWS
12.9.2019

Come and get the latest dance news from Finland at the Nordic booth at PAMS - Performing Arts Market in Seoul. Dance Info Finland will be in PAMS with dance artists and companies from Finland together with CircusInfo Finland and other performing arts professionals from the Nordic countries.

Meet the Finns @ PAMS in Seoul, October 7-10

Thursday-Saturday, October 3-5
If you’ll be in Seoul before PAMS starts, go and see Tero Saarinen’s choreography Vortex commissioned by the National Dance Company of Korea at LG Art Center.

Tero Saarinen & National Dance Company of Korea: Vortex © PARK Hyun-keun

Monday, October 7
At 13:30-16:00 PAMS Salon #1
Mobility development for diversity and inclusion in the performing arts
Finnish speakers at the panel:
Elli Isokoski (Choreographer, Myrskyryhmä)
Johanna Tuukkanen (Artistic Director, ANTI Contemporary Art Festival)
Moderator: Kyu Choi (Producer, AsiaNow). In collaboration with British Council, Korea Disability Arts & Culture Center, Korea-Nordic Connection.

Tuesday, October 8
At 10:00-11:30 Korea-Nordic Salon
The salon introduces Finnish and Nordic artists with special expertise in inclusion in art. The salon is part of the Korea-Nordic Connection program. Collaboration partners are CircusInfo Finland, Dance Info Finland, Performing Arts Hub Norway, Swedish Arts Council, Danish Arts Foundation, and Korea Arts Management Service.

At 22:00 Legendary Nordic Night at Restaurant JANG (address: 15-7, Daehak-ro 10-gil, Jongno-gu) hosted by Nordic organisations at PAMS & Nordic Embassies in Seoul.

Wednesday, October 9
At 10:00-11:30 Nordic Pitch
Looking for Nordic performances or collaborators? Five minutes efficient pitches give you a wide introduction to interesting Finnish and other Nordics artists and their work.

Saturday, October 12-13
Staying in Seoul over the weekend after PAMS? Susanna Leinonen Company’s Nasty at Seoul Performing Arts festival (SPAF) at Arko Arts Theater.

Susanna Leinonen Company: Nasty © Jonas Lundqvist

Finnish dance at PAMS:

Nea Granlund, Agent
PRAGMA Helsinki
nea@pragmahelsinki.fi

Elli Isokoski, Choreographer
Myrskyryhmä
elli.isokoski@gmail.com

Susanna Leinonen, Artistic Director
Susanna Leinonen Company
susanna@susannaleinonen.com

Johanna Nuutinen, Artistic Director
Johanna Nuutinen +CO
johanna@johannanuutinen.com

Marjo Pyykönen, Managing Director
Carl Knif Company
marjo@carlknifcompany.com

Valtteri Raekallio, Artistic Director
Raekallio Corp.
valtteri@raekallio.fi

Riikka Siirala, Choreographer
Loiske Ensemble
loiske@osiristeatteri.fi

Johanna Tuukkanen, Artistic Director
ANTI Contemporary Art Festival
johanna@antifestival.com

Riitta Aittokallio, Project Manager
Dance Info Finland
riitta.aittokallio@danceinfo.fi